adi onggoboyo’s note

Disappointed by Online Buying

Posted on: March 14, 2010

I did several times for online transaction by credit card via internet (not for buying something real product).  This is my second time for buying something by online, and both of them were disappointed me 🙂 About 4 months ago, i was interested for buying a software which could share a lot of files. I need it for downloading TOEFL practice file. From the website, it is very cheap, below $10. Unfortunately, after the transaction by my credit card succeeded, the invoice suddenly swelled up above $10 😀 I once considered to have purchased a different product!

Yesterday, my wife asked me for my approval of buying ETS-TOEFL e-book practice (The Official Guide to the TOEFL test) which priced $29.95. From ETS website, it is said that we will given some features:

  • hundreds of real TOEFL test questions and essay topics
  • 2 full-length, authentic tests
  • valuable tips and practice exercises for all 4 language skills tested — listening, reading, speaking and writing
  • detailed explanation of scoring and measurement criteria
  • rater and test-taker comments

After I paid by credit card and I download the files of ebook, Hohohoho! we were very disappointed then 😀 why? (1) Actually the book is designed for iBT TOEFL test, so, why they did not say in its ads that this book is intended for the iBT TOEFL? whereas I need it for ITP TOEFL? (2) it just like stagnant book! I cannot play the voice for listening practice…

Now, I have to be more careful in the future for online buying, especially for US product! Amrik KACRUTTTT!!!!

1 Response to "Disappointed by Online Buying"

Mending lo belanja online d onlineshop gw di..hehe..mampir yaa http://mommyummy.multiply.com

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 11,599 hits

Pages

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

